Shoesday Tuesday – August 11th ’15

Hi everyone,

I don’t know if it’s just me but I’m having one of those weeks where even though it’s only Tuesday, it feels like Thursday and everything is just sort of dragging on. I think the weather is definitely a contributing factor (if you’re reading this from outside Ireland then just consider yourself lucky because we are experiencing a seriously grey Summer!). I know we’re not prone to heat here on the Emerald Isle, but this Summer we just haven’t been able to catch a break! So, you ask, what do I do to cheer myself up on days just like this? The answer – therapy…. retail therapy. And no shopping, try as I might, pleases me quite so much as shoe shopping. With that in mind I decided to round up a few of my favourite pairs that I am currently lusting after!

11809821_1446601658982938_1938879901_n

 

Anyone else feeling the same?

metallic platforms

Shop Here

First up are these a-ma-zing metallic platform bluchers. They remind me so much of the Stella McCartney’s but with a much more friendly price tag!

tricolor boot

Shop Here

I am genuinely head over heels (pun fully intended) with these boots from Zara. They are simply perfection. Everyone winter I’m faced with the problem of finding a boot I love but then having to decide will I get the black or brown version. With these beauties, that will never be an issue- they will go with just about everything! There’s also something very Charlie’s Angels about them which is just an added bonus if you ask me.

white fringe

Shop Here

White leather, pointed toe, platform 70’s style heel and fringing.. need I really explain why I love them?

brown knee high fringe

Shop Here

Again, Zara are killing it and in the process also killing me. I’m envisioning these fringed leather knee-highs with a peasant style dress, fedora and possible fur for the perfect festival outfit. Although if I purchase these babies, I will most certainly not be putting their health at risk and bringing them to Electric Picnic, too beautiful to take the chance! Maybe for Coachella next year?

khaki block lace up

Shop Here

I’m obsessed with the khaki and mossy green tones that are coming in this A/W and these Public Desire lace up heels are a steal at less than €40.

tasselled tri

Shop Here

These angels actually speak for themselves. The mixture of the mustard, lilac, brick and blush pink tones are to die for and again really in keeping with all the earthy tones and colours that are starting to appear for the impending Autumn.

brick court

Shop Here

I’m a true believer you can never have enough courts (or any type of shoe for that matter) in your wardrobe, and these brick, snake skin effect ones are the perfect replacement for your standard black ones that we all love so much.

pb ankle senna

Shop Here

Last but definitely not least is the perfect black ankle boot. I have to admit that I have already caved and bought these but I just know I am going to get endless wear out of them. We stock Penny Black where I work and when we went to do this season’s buying this time last year I instantly fell in love.. suffice to say it was a long year waiting for them to come in! But I can safely say it was definitely worth it 🙂

So what do you think, will any of my favourites be making your lust list? I’d love to see what ye are all being tempted by so be sure to leave a comment with links to what you have your eye on! Here’s hoping the rest of the week speeds up and maybe stops raining for half an hour!

Gotta Dash,

Edel x

Leave a comment